Goodbye 

My soul weeps for all that is lost 

And my heart aches for all that could have been 

Was it ever so hard to just fight 

Fight for him and for me 

Cheated is the word to describe all I feel

Of love 

Of empathy 

Of support 

All needed was you for me 

Mistakes are bad, yours worse 

Insecurity the cause 

Loved till I could 

Till I broke 

Turned away hoping to be turned around

Hope is all you left

Until I threw it all away 

To end the pain 

The pain that grew, till I was drowning 

And I still am 
Can you hear me calling ?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

