He says

I am choking, he says,

I can’t swallow and I am dying,

in bitterness and hate.

 
My palms are always damp.

I clench and unclench my hands,

yet, my stomach still cramps.

 
My vision blurs, or I see two of you.

My head hurts, my mind pounds,

on the walls I can’t let down.

 
Around living things I want to cry.

But I cannot. Alone, my tears dry,

the pain goes awry.

 
Yet, I am denied this small salty misery.

Won’t you let me choke and die?

She closes her eyes and smiles.
-continue 2??

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

