ignorance

There is a very pretty song playing somewhere, but, you and I aren’t listening to it. I am sitting here, where it’s warm and sunny, and I am wondering; why?  There is a very nice girl dancing somewhere and I just keep wondering if its you.

But, who even are you? I haven’t known you, yet. I haven’t met you, yet. But I know you exist and that’s all I care. For I can love you in ignorance, I can love you without knowing you, and that’s all I can do.

Keep your veil on, hide away, and you are beautiful.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

