My brother

My brother goes to all the concerts

and all the shows.

But when I ask mummy, she says no.

And my brother,

he comes home from school and goes to bed.

I do the dishes, listening to mummy,

telling me how tired she is.

And I rub oil into her feet, as she praises my brother

for his score sheet.

I get ready to go to a friend’s treat.

I put my hair down

Mummy’s oil soaked feet touch the ground-

I know its a no, yet I still try.

My brother goes to all the concerts and all the shows,

i say.

And, she tells me I am lucky

Lucky that i get to go to school

and lucky, that I am allowed to breathe.

One thought on “My brother

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

