Knot

I am trying to put depression on paper 

To tell myself that I am real 

This is real 

I am not deluded 

My mind is not going off the rocket 

I am ok. 

And it’s so hard to put into word 

Something 

Something that chokes you the minute you start 

And it’d be so much easier to just end

a life that’s going downhill, piece by piece 

Part by part. 

When they ask why you don’t talk it out

It’s hard to explain 

That the second you do 

That knot in your stomach 

Starts squirming 

It burns like liquid acid 

Your first emotion is immediate regret 

And that’ll be your last one too. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

